DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Horsham District Council

Election of a Parish Councillor for

Parish of Steyning on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Jane Eaton, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
ALEXANDER, Ian Robert	Independent	975	Elected
ALEXANDER, Mariella Sandra Margaret	Independent	1003	Elected
ALEXANDER, Simon Richard		768	Elected
BALLANCE, Robin Charles		912	Elected
BELL, Richard James	Independent	1049	Elected
CAMPBELL, Paul Scott	Steyning Councillor 2019 to 2023 - Independent	550	Elected
FOXWELL, Karon		584	Elected
GOLDSMITH, Rodney Frederick	Steyning Councillor since 2015 - Independent	446	
HANSON, Deborah Mary Hazel	Smallholder	971	Elected
JOHNSON, Victoria Helen commonly known as JOHNSON, Vicci		653	Elected
LINFIELD, Sarah Lea		673	Elected
LLOYD, Charlotte Anne		576	Elected
NORCROSS, Joanna Eve		1076	Elected
SAUNDERS, Angelique Claudine commonly known as SAUNDERS, Angie		546	
SHARP, Andrew James Anderson		934	Elected
TRUNDLE, Elizabeth Bronwen commonly known as TRUNDLE, Liz		963	Elected
YOUNG, Christine Shauna commonly known as YOUNG, Chris * If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number		985	Elected

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
А	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	101	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total		

Vacant Seats: 15 Electorate: 4527

Ballot Papers Issued: 1793

Turnout: 39.61%

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Jane Eaton Returning Officer And I do hereby declare that, Ian Robert Alexander, Mariella Sandra Margaret Alexander, Simon Richard Alexander, Robin Charles Ballance, Richard James Bell, Paul Scott Campbell, Karon Foxwell, Deborah Mary Hazel Hanson, Victoria Helen Johnson, Sarah Lea Linfield, Charlotte Anne Lloyd, Joanna Eve Norcross, Andrew James Anderson Sharp, Elizabeth Bronwen Trundle, Christine Shauna Young are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023