DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Horsham District Council

Election of a Parish Councillor for

Parish of Pulborough on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Jane Eaton, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

| Name of Candidate | Description (if any) | Number of Votes* |
|---|-------------------------|---------------------|
| CAMPBELL, Jonathan Andrew commonly known as CAMPBELL, Jon | | 734 Elected |
| CLARKE, Paul Robert | | 612 Elected |
| COURT, Ruth Mairwyn | | 480 Elected |
| CURD, Sharon Vanessa | | 417 |
| ELLIS-BROWN, Leonard commonly known as ELLIS-BROWN, Len | | 916 Elected |
| ESDAILE, Margaret Jean Whitman commonly known as ESDAILE, Jeannie Whitman | | 435 Elected |
| HANDS, Penelope Nadine commonly known as HANDS, Penny | Retired Local Resident | 520 Elected |
| HARE, Ian Anthony | | 515 Elected |
| HENLY, Edna Margaret | | 173 |
| HUNT, Elizabeth Nolin | Independent | 597 Elected |
| KAY, Barbara Ann | | 145 |
| KIPP, Elaine Theresa | | 165 |
| LAWSON, Andrea Elizabeth Irene | | 181 |
| LEE, Kevin Edward | | 715 Elected |
| MARCUSON, Jill Susan commonly known as MARCUSON, Jilly Susan | Independent | 698 Elected |
| MARTIN, Sandra Gail | Independent | 719 Elected |
| MOTE, Jane Elizabeth | | 807 Elected |
| RIDDLE, Frank | | 418 Elected |
| TREMBLING, Lissette | | 542 Elected |
| WALLACE, John Richard | | 699 Elected |
| * If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the numb | er of votes | |

f If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

| The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: |
|--|
|--|

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Jane Eaton Returning Officer

Number of ballot papers

| А | want of an official mark | 0 |
|---|--|----|
| B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to | | 3 |
| С | writing or mark by which voter could be identified | 0 |
| D | being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty | 11 |
| Е | rejected in part | 0 |
| | Total | |

Vacant Seats: 15 Electorate: 4506 Ballot Papers Issued: 1480 Turnout: 32.85%

And I do hereby declare that, Jonathan Andrew Campbell, Paul Robert Clarke, Ruth Mairwyn Court, Leonard Ellis-Brown, Margaret Jean Whitman Esdaile, Penelope Nadine Hands, Ian Anthony Hare, Elizabeth Nolin Hunt, Kevin Edward Lee, Jill Susan Marcuson, Sandra Gail Martin, Jane Elizabeth Mote, Frank Riddle, Lissette Trembling, John Richard Wallace are duly elected.