DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Horsham District Council

Election of a District Councillor for

Southwater North on Thursday 29 February 2024

I, Jane Eaton, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
BARLOW, Araminta Claire commonly known as BARLOW, Minty HAYES, Gary Brian	Labour Party	92	
	Liberal Democrats	388	
NUIN SMITH, Jennifer Helen	Green Party Candidate	162	
VICKERS, Claire	Conservative Party Candidate	618 E	Elected

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
А	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	2	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	5	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	7	

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 4397

Ballot Papers Issued: 1267

Turnout: 28.82%

And I do hereby declare that, Claire Vickers is duly elected.