Skip to content

Contact the Development Management team

Please note the planning department is currently exceptionally busy and it is taking more than a month to register and validate planning applications. We have transferred additional resources into the team and we expect this to improve in the coming weeks.

Please do bear with us as try to balance the telephone calls and emails we are receiving against actively dealing with the applications. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.
  • Email
  • If you need to speak to an Officer, call our Planning Business Support Team on 01403 215187

Department structure

If you are contacting the team about a specific application, it is helpful if you tell us the name of the Case Officer. All Case Officer names and titles are listed below.

Adrian Smith, Major Applications Team Manager

Jason Hawkes, Principal Planning Officer

Angela Moore, Senior Planning Officer

Matthew Porter, Senior Planning Officer

Robert Hermitage, Senior Planning Officer

Nicola Pettifer, Senior Planning Officer

Amanda Wilkes, Senior Planning Officer

Guy Everest, Applications Team Manager

Aimee Richardson, Principal Planning Officer

Oguzhan Denizer, Senior Planning Officer (Business Link Officer)

Rebecca Tier, Senior Planning Officer

Brett Beswetherick, Planning Officer

Giles Holbrook, Planning Officer

Pauline Ollive, Planning Officer

William Omoma, Trainee Planning Officer

Stephen Astles, Planning Technician

Marie Riggs, Planning Technician

Shazia Penne - Planning Technician

Madeleine Hartley, Compliance Team Manager

Helen Sissons, Principal Planning Compliance Officer

Reg Hawks, Principal Planning Compliance Officer

Rob Leet, Planning Compliance Officer

Jo Hopkins, Planning Compliance Officer

Suzanne Shaw, Planning Obligations Officer

Charlotte Grant, Planning Support Assistant (CIL)

Manny Singh, Planning Support Team Manager (& Local Land Charges)

Gareth Jones, Systems and Support Officer

Meg Bayliss, Validation and Appeals Officer

Afia Oteng, Planning Assistant (Apprentice)

Janice Flemons, Planning Support Assistant

Lynn Major, Planning Support Assistant

Chrissy Harvey, Planning Support Assistant

Frances Horney, Planning Support Assistant

Mandy Smith, Planning Support Assistant

Pam Thompson, Land Charges Assistant

Teresa Lee, Land Charges Assistant

Liz Dalrymple-White, Planning Enquiry Officer