Skip to content

Coronavirus COVID-19: View how current government restrictions are impacting our services on our Coronavirus webpages.

New appointments for Horsham District Council

27 May 2021

At an Annual General Meeting of Horsham District Council on 26 May 2021, the following new appointments were announced.

Following the standing down of the Leader of the Council Cllr Ray Dawe, a new Leader, Cllr Paul Clarke was appointed.

The new Deputy Leader will be Cllr Tony Hogben.

The following Cabinet Member positions were also announced:

  • Cabinet Member for Horsham Town, Parking and Communications – Cllr Tony Hogben
  • Cabinet Member for Finance and Assets – Cllr Richard Landeryou
  • Cabinet Member for Planning and Development – Cllr Lynn Lambert
  • Cabinet Member for Leisure and Culture – Cllr Roger Noel
  • Cabinet Member for the Local Economy – Cllr Chris Brown
  • Cabinet Member for the Environment, Waste, Recycling and Cleansing – Cllr Philip Circus
  • Cabinet Member for Housing and Public Protection – Cllr Tricia Youtan
  • Cabinet Member for Community and Wellbeing - Cllr Claire Vickers.