New Chairman of Horsham District Council elected for 2024/25 Civic Year

Published: 09 May 2024

New Chairman Nigel Emery

The Annual General Meeting of Horsham District Council was held on 8 May, and Councillor Nigel Emery (Holbrook West) was appointed as the new Chairman. At the same meeting, Councillor Tony Bevis (Roffey North) was made Vice-Chairman of the Council.

Cllr Emery takes over the role of Chairman from Cllr David Skipp.

Commenting on his election, Cllr Emery said: “I’m delighted and honoured to be made Chairman of Horsham District Council.

This year is the 50th anniversary of the establishment of the Horsham District Council and I look forward to joining residents across the whole district in celebrating this important milestone.

Vice-Chairman Cllr Bevis commented: “Having lived in Horsham District nearly all my adult life, I feel very honoured to be appointed to the position of Vice Chairman. I look forward to representing the Council at events across our wonderful District.”