Contact Sussex Building Control

Contact us online

Our surveyors are available to deal with case specific enquiries before 10.30 or after 15.00 Mon-Friday.

A duty surveyor is available to answer general enquiries on 01403 215151 from 15.00 to 17.00 Mon-Friday

Stephen Shorrocks – Building Control Manager
Tel 01403 215152 Email stephen.shorrocks@horsham.gov.uk

Maria Brookman - Business Development Team Leader
Tel 01403 215161 Email maria.brookman@horsham.gov.uk

Technical Support Team
Tel 01403 215151 Email building.control@horsham.gov.uk

Domestic Team 
Sachio Shimizu
– Domestic Team Manager
Tel 01403 215649 Email sachio.shimizu@horsham.gov.uk

Adam Hermanowski - Building Control Surveyor in the domestic team
Tel 01403 215503 Email adam.hermanowski@horsham.gov.uk 

Jon Haddock - Senior Building Control Surveyor in the domestic team
Tel 01903 816713 Email jon.haddock@horsham.gov.uk

Trevor Nash - Senior Building Control Surveyor in the domestic team
Tel 01403 215215 Email trevor.nash@horsham.gov.uk

James Rennie - Building Control Surveyor in the domestic team
Tel 01403 215519 Email  james.rennie@horsham.gov.uk

Commercial Team
Andy Winton - Commercial Team Manager
Tel 01403 215601 Email  andy.winton@horsham.gov.uk

Tom Hale - Senior Building Control Surveyor in the commercial team
Tel 01403 215158 Email tom.hale@horsham.gov.uk

Brett Peate - Senior Building Control Surveyor in the commercial team
Tel 01403 215635 Email brett.peate@horsham.gov.uk

Ian Bataller - Commercial Technical Assistant
Tel 01403 215246 Email ian.bataller@horsham.gov.uk